Sai Mecha 2012 now accepting nominations (and my nominations too)!

Once again, Sai Mecha is starting once again and is accepting nominations. Do you want to see the Strike Freedom or Deathscythe win this year’s Sai Mecha? Just send an email of your 10 mecha nominations to executiveotaku AT gmail DOT com, but please do post your nominations on the comments section because I’m pretty curious about the tastes of other people.

Okay, my goal here is pretty simple. I want my favorite mechs to win. That’s it.

Here are my nominations


Gurren Lagann

This mecha can PIERCE THE HEAVENS! Its every attack oozes epicness and it even MADE A HOLE IN THE UNIVERSE! This is sheer epicness materialized, much more epic than Shin Getter can ever be.


Gundam Wing

What I really liked about this Gundam is that It can fight in both space and gravity based combat, and it is pretty cool. Very few mechs can stand up to its Twin Buster rifle shot.


ARX-7 Arbalest

This is arguably one of the best mecha out there, in my opinion, albeit forgotten by most people already. I think that its mecha design is very plausible unlike the gundams. It would be travesty not to nominate this.

And to round up my nominations..

VF-19 Excalibur Kai
00 Raiser
EVA-02
Vox Aura
Gunbuster
Giant Robo
Gundam Unicorn

Let the metal carnage begin!

3 thoughts on “Sai Mecha 2012 now accepting nominations (and my nominations too)!

  1. Pingback: Mecha Monday: Moar Powah’s Writers’ Picks for Sai Mecha 2012 | Moar Powah!

Leave a Reply

