Final Impressions – Oda Nobuna no Yabou

At first I thought this will be another genderbent sengoku era anime with nothing but fanservice but to my delight, I was proven wrong.

I really like how the anime tried to stay true to the original historical source that the anime is basing from and at the same time applying its creative liberties to create something different. I liked how character interactions are nicely executed in this anime.

I like Yoshiharu as a main character. Rather than be the typical harem anime MC, he has proven each episode that he is a competent main dude and a rightful cornerstone for Nobuna’s character. I also liked Saito Dosan as a supporting father figure character. Most of the males in this anime are quite good in this anime, even the villains. Yoshitatsu Saito was a good vengeful villain and was faithful to his source material.

This anime was an unexpectedly good watch and I’m really looking forward to a season 2.

One thought on “Final Impressions – Oda Nobuna no Yabou

  1. Pingback: Kuro’s anime Ramble blog – THE JAPAN BLOG DIRECTORY

Leave a Reply

