Sword Art Online Episode 14 – The End of the World

I was expecting Kirito badassery and what I got is a half-assed conclusion to the Aincrad arc. In my opinion, the episode felt very anti-climactic and this was the worst episode of SAO thus far. I don’t know, maybe I was expecting too much from this episode. Not even Asuna’s cheesy love dialogues or Yuki Kajiura’s musical score could save this episode. It feels as if that this episode lacked something to be a good episode.

Personally, the only thing that I liked in this episode was Akihiko Kayaba’s final lines because I could perfectly relate to him. I guess even the most successful adults retreat to their childhood dreams when life becomes empty for them.

So much for this crappy finale of the Aincrad arc, I’m hoping that the Fairy Dance arc of SAO will be a good one.

Leave a Reply

