Shin Sekai Yori episode 2

Man, that 2 minute opening scene is just sick. This anime is a total keeper.

I really like that little ballgame which comprised the first half of the episode. It had tactics and the right amount of suspense for a school activity and those rats that they helped, I can’t help but feel that they’re somehow going to be a big part of the plot in the future. Those rats really intrigue me.

Another student has disappeared which leads me to think that the school has very strict guidelines such as the kids have to master their powers at a certain time and when to use or not to use their powers and when they don’t meet the guidelines, they’re as good as gone from this world.

The final lines of this episode are very ominous, like a dark foreshadowing of sorts. This anime knows how to keep an audience watching.

2 thoughts on “Shin Sekai Yori episode 2

  1. “Man, that 2 minute opening scene is just sick. This anime is a total keeper.”

    Lol, no kidding. All we need now is a bloodbath and this thing would be perfect XD
    Joking aside, I really like where this series is headed, but I feel a bad ending coming on just by the narration.

    • I haven’t read the original source so I can’t say but I’m really loving this thus far! :D

      However this thing will end, with how beautifully this thing is being handled thus far, I’ll stick with it to the bitter end. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

