Kuro’s top anime ED themes of 2013

Last post, I talked about my choice anime OP themes of 2013. Now I’ll be talking about my choice ED themes of 2013. Here are my choice picks!

Be – Devil Survivor 2

I really like the initial acoustics of the song because it gives off an ominous feel and the song is pretty good. I also like the evolving credits for this song in the anime until it just comes down to two people which kinda enhances the song for me.

Tsukihana – Hataraku Maou-sama!

Of all the songs nano.RIPE did this year, this has got to be the best. The song is just really soothing. This is one of the songs I listen to if I want to relax and chill.

Date TIME – Samurai Flamenco

Glorious light and bubbly idol love song at its finest. Say what you will about the anime but I think we’ll both agree that this song is one of (if not the only) the best parts of the anime. This song is just way too good.

Kyokai no Kanata – Daisy

Kyokai no Kanata has some really good songs, so it’s just a matter of preference which song is the best for you. I just like its ED theme the best.

Hello Especially – Gin no Saji

I hope nobody has forgotten about Silver Spoon. It’s one of those unexpectedly good anime of 2013. The ED theme is really an amazing easy listening song.

Through All Eternity~縁の絆~ – Mushibugyou

Mushibugyou is probably the only anime where the (second) OP and ED themes I really liked to bits. The song sounds something I’ve Sound would churn out for an anisong.

Hachimitsu Doki – Servant X Service

Monaca really makes great pop songs. Add Ai Kayano’s cute vocals and you have an super awesome song. This is probably one of the best anisongs of 2013.

Exit – Kingdom Season 2

You can never go wrong with The Sketchbook. Perhaps out of all the Kingdom S2 ED themes the group did, this one I feel is the best because the song really fits with the story of the anime.

Next Destination – Senki Zesshou Symphogear G

I’m just going to say that Ayahi Takagaki seems to sing the best anisongs in Symphogear. I think the ED theme is the best part of the anime.

Shissou Ginga – Kyosogiga

Kyosogiga is probably one of those anime in 2013 that had a really likeable female main character in Koto. The other thing totally likeable about the anime is its ED theme. It is amazing Japanese modern rock.

So there you have it, my favorite anime ED themes of 2013. What are your favorite anime ED themes of 2013, dear reader?

2 thoughts on “Kuro’s top anime ED themes of 2013

  1. I definitely liked Daisy a lot. I was a bit let down by the Kyoukai no Kanata OP, but that song definitely saved it. Hmm…I guess I would add Owaranai Melody wo Utaidashimashita from Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi, but I can’t really think of anything else.

    • I’m kinda iffy on Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi ED theme. It’s really good but it’s something I don’t listen to usually, but I like the song.

Leave a Reply

