Ikoku Meiro no Croisee: Short first impressions

I’ll admit this much, I’m a dunce for not watching Ikoku Meiro no Croisee sooner. Now that I’ve sampled the anime Here’s my short first impressions.

First of all, I really like the ambiance music of the anime. I really don’t know but somehow I really like the BGM for this this anime.

Also, I really like Yune’s character. For me, I could describe Yune as the quintessential Yamato Nadeshiko in a foreign land. She is delicate, doll-like, very much a Japanese girl in a foreign country. She’s very unique. If there’s such a character as “moe yamato nadeshiko”, it would be Yune in my book. She’s basically the source of fluff in this anime.

I really like this anime for pulling off this french feel; the music, the setting of the anime which is 19th century Paris and most of all that suave french narrator really is awesome.

The OP and ED themes of this anime gives this chill, homey feel. Whenever I listen to the songs, I suddenly get the urge to sit down and just chill on the couch.

To sum it up, the anime chronicles Yune, a Japonaise and her stay and adventures in 19th century Paris. If you are up for fluff and another anime from the creator of Gosick, then this one is for you.

Leave a Reply

