Kuro’s obligatory self introspection post.

I’ll be saying this, this post will not be about anime. This is just about me looking at myself thus far as an aniblogger.

I’ve said this a while back on Google+, but I’ll just say it again. I just started aniblogging because I thought it was fun and as an extension of my fandom. I just really wanted to write stuff about anime, manga and other stuff that really catches my fancy. Simply that.

Now when I started aniblogging, I was a terrible writer. I was bad at using punctuation marks and other other really small stuff that really matters big to the reader and grammar Nazis.

As far as writing goes, I think I’m definitely improving but I’m still not there. I think I’ll be experimenting and changing my style of episodics after Ep.4 and 3 of Usagi Drop and Dantalian, respectively, since this is my first ever dip into episodic blogging. I still actually do not consider myself a good enough writer, though I just might be being hard on myself.

For me, aniblogging is a continuous learning experience and I still have a long way to go before I can actually consider myself a good aniblogger. There is a saying that life is a continuous learning process and aniblogging is becoming a part of my life and I am enjoying the lessons brought to me by aniblogging.

2 thoughts on “Kuro’s obligatory self introspection post.

  1. If you want to become a good aniblogger you’ll have to experience different writing styles. I mean- aniblogging it’s not only about writing reviews for the ongoing series but having a large perspective upon this domain.
    A good exercise is taking a certain anime illustration and try to describe what feelings it gave you, why it can be inspiring and what it tells you. It’s a form of ani-literature and I tried it and it opened a few closed doors for me – and I could understand better why I chose to blog about anime.
    Also, sometimes when I’m in the mood I elaborate a certain essay – in which I use anime elements and combine them. Aniblogging is about writing well on anime topics. And of course everyone has their own style – and this can be improved over time.
    Don’t be hard on yourself, everyone is learning it by doing it – and if you think that what you just wrote sounds good – you’ll see that others will appreciate your posts. I hope I could teach you something about ani-blogging just now. Remember, keep writing and you’ll succeed.🙂

    • I’m thinking of trying to experiment and do different writing styles to see if I could incorporate those writing styles into my own. Thank you very much for the kind words of encouragement! ^_^

Leave a Reply

