Kuro’s personal look back at 2012

As the first day of 2013 is nearing its end in the GMT+8 area of the world, I think I should do a personal look back to the year that was. I’m not really good with this kind of stuff so I’ll just keep it short and sweet.

2012 was a pretty okay year for me. 2012 was the year that I went full boardgamer and I’m thankful that I got into boardgaming because I met new kinds of people and learned lots of new things, not to mention I met the guy who I consider my mentor through boardgaming. Surprisingly, I survived 2012 without going to a single anime convention. The latter part of my 2012 was consumed by my thesis and I’m glad that I’m nearly out of it. Thinking back, I kinda took my academics seriously for 2012 so I guess I can pat myself on the back and tell myself “Good job!” I’d like to think that 2012 was a pretty fruitful year for me.

Here’s to hoping that this 2013 will be a great year for you and me! May 2013 be a good and fruitful year for us, dear reader.

Leave a Reply

