Kuro’s top anime OP themes of 2013

As the new year is nearly upon us (at least in the +8 timezone of the world) and in my breaking my hiatus, I’ll list down on the anime opening themes of 2013 that I really liked. Without further ado, here are my choice songs!

Fate/kaleid liner プリズマイリヤ – Starlog

This song sets off an adventure in my imagination. I really like how the song feels hopeful and upbeat and it really pumps me up. In my opinion, this is the best song ChouCho ever sang.

Tamayura ~More Aggressive~ – Hajimari no Umi

Tamayura has a reputation for having chill songs for its OP theme. I really like the smooth Bossa feel of the song and it’s totally relaxing. While this cover is good, it doesn’t come close to the oringinal (dammit, YT!).

Mushibugyou – Denshin Unchained

While Mushibugyou is one of those anime that is probably lowest among the season it aired, I really liked how the anime kicked things up along the halfway of its airing. Even the OP/ED themes got better as well. This is probably one of the few best things about the anime.

Tokyo Ravens – X-encounter

Maon Kurosaki really did well on this song. She just keeps on getting better and better.

Kakumeiki Valvrave – Kakumei Dualism

I’ll admit that I the ending for this anime felt pretty meh for me, but this OP theme is really awesome! TM Revolution and Nana Mizuki seemed like an iffy duet at first but they pulled it off very nicely on the first song and outdid themselves with this one.

Arpeggio of Blue Steel ~Ars Nova~ – Savior of Song

Nano really sings her rock songs awesomely. She’s one of the few Nico Nico Douga singers that became successful and this song is proof of her success.

These are the few anime OP themes that I really liked this 2013. What are your favorite anime OP themes this 2013? Happy new year, folks!

3 thoughts on “Kuro’s top anime OP themes of 2013

  1. Sadly, I can’t think of any opening songs from this year that really stood out to me. I think 2012 was a better year for music. I’d say X-encounter and Savior of Song were pretty good, but nothing really impresses me. I might add traumerei from Genei wo Kakeru Taiyou and Crowds from Gatchaman, but I can’t think of much more.

Leave a Reply

