Quick first impressions – Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko

From Studio Shaft, comes Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko this spring season!

Makoto Niwa meets his mysterious cousin, Erio Touwa who is a self-proclaimed alien. That’s basically the plot premise.

The first thing I’ve noticed is that the animation is gorgeous, everything is fluid and the background imagery is crisp, but that is already to be expected of Studio Shaft.

The second thing I noticed is that this show clearly has a moe appeal. Makoto’s aunt is one of those hot moe aunts that I totally wish I had. The character designs are somewhat reminiscent of K-ON for me, which just enhances the moe appeal of the anime.

Seriously, I’ve thought this anime will just be another moe silce of life anime show until the dinner scene. Then everything just went crazy surreal and with all the crazy scientific jargon thrown in by Erio-chan, and I was hooked.

I say this anime has potential and with Director Akiyuki Shinbo at its helm, this anime shows a lot of promise.

This anime has a lot of potential. This anime successfully mix moe and extraterrestrial on one show. I’m hoping that this anime will keep up with its good start.

Leave a comment